Not just the Leftovers

If you’re like me you make new years resolutions! Here are some of mine Grow closer to God Eat healthier Try to see people as God sees them Keep my sock drawer organized

Resolutions are really a great way to try to improve yourself! But if we are honest most of them don’t last, like I know my socks will not stay organized for very long. I will do it over sometime during Easter, then again at Forth of July, Thanks-giving and so on. This has been an extraordinarily hard year for me, but it has also been the most life changing.

This year I came to know Jesus Christ, really get to know him, I rededicated my life to him and saw him for the first time! It hasn’t been that long since I was far away from him so I remember what it was like. If I could say one thing to a person who was curious about how Jesus works or who he is I would tell you this, He heals.

Deuteronomy 31:8 “ The LORD is the one who goes ahead of you; he will be with you. He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.”

I was broken and I didn’t have any hope, I didn’t value life at all. Jesus changes everything! Not just the freeing knowledge that comes with knowing he died for you and you can live eternally in heaven. He transforms your whole life, every aspect, how you see yourself, others, and heaven and hell.

Jesus is not far away in the sky smiling down on us and wishing us the best in this world.  While it paints a nice picture, he is right here giving you his shoulder to cry on. Right there in the doctor’s office, right there at work, at school. He wants to be in your life and be an encourager and a motivator to live for him.

Hebrews 13:5 “… God has said “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”

Let him! Open your heart and fully give yourself to him don’t hold anything back, he can take it.

Matthew 16:24 “Then Jesus said to his disciples, ‘If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross and follow me.”

Jesus wants all of us, the good, the bad, and the in-between

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Gma

     /  January 5, 2012

    Right-on Pnut.
    God is using you through your trials–and although it may seem a given that you would become stronger through your trials–IT ISN’T.
    Many folk fall by the wayside when hit with trials and tribulations.Thumb-sucking fetal positions are not unusual when we are scared, lost, or terrified–Nevertheless, our choice–OUR choice–in what to do with that angst–is 100% predicated on just where your faith is housed. Is it high up in the sky–like you said–too far away to reach you? Or is it walking your walk–deep within your very soul?
    Your faith is defined by where you look for help–and all that you had to do was look inside. And there HE was.
    You bless me with every post–and I am ever proud to be your G’mo.

    Reply
  2. Powerful testimony. Praise God for His pursuit of you and your response to Him.

    Reply
  3. G’ma : Thankyou! I hope it encourages everyone who reads them. This year was tough but your right Jesus is right here with us and knowing us!

    Derek: I thank the Lord everyday he didnt give up on me even when I had given up on myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

