Devotionals

Hey Readers, while I strongly believe that reading the bible is very important with your walk with God! I also believe that devotional books can help us as well. They can help make the bible come alive in new ways. I encourage you to have a daily quiet time with Jesus everyday, it doesn’t have to be in the morning, for some its impossible! I prefer to do mine in the morning but if your work, or school, or kids, don’t allow it, find another time! This matters! One of the most valued thing today is time, and God deserves more but the least we can give is our time.

Here is a list of Devotional books I am reading right now that really get me uplifted during the day.

  1. Do Hard Things By: Alex and Brett Harris. This book is great for teenagers who want to change the world. They talk about how doing good with small will earn you more and how our comfort zones are too important to us and how to change the way the world views teenagers.
  2. Pure By: Rebecca St. James. This is a 90 day devotional that is for girls that really helps on the path-way to remain pure in this day and age and how to do so through her categories of, Mind, Body, and Spirit.
  3. God’s Love Alive in You By: Kay Arthur and David Lawson. This is for both men and women, it goes through 1st 2nd and 3rd John, James, and Philemon. If you are a visual learner this ones fantastic! Get a bible that you are willing to mark up and a notebook and really get to understand the word! It’s great for bible scholars!
  4. Idol Girls By: Hayley DiMarco. I recently finished this one, and it was amazing, it is for girls obviously, it showed me what living fully for God really was. I learned a lot about myself through this book!

Well that’s my list, pick one or two and go through it! It’s an everyday thing, God deserves our time, so give some of your to him everyday, and I promise you will see a change in yourself!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Gma

     /  January 18, 2012

    Right on Pnut.
    Even though our Bibles are our gold standard–the Lord continues to use other believing authors to speak to our walk.
    You change lives when you share what you have learned–Thank you for that.

    Reply
  2. Tarin Clark

     /  January 20, 2012

    Great post! I agree God does deserve our time and we do not always honor him as we should!
    -Fettuccine(:

    PS I love the new layout on your blog!

    Reply
  3. Ashley

     /  February 11, 2012

    I am 13 and I loved Do Hard Things!

    Reply
    • It’s an amzing book and EVERY teenager should read it! Right?? Have you read “I kissed Dating goodbye?” its written by the brother of the authors of Do Hard Things

      Reply

Leave a Reply

