Candy, Cards and Flowers oh my!

Valentines Day is one of my favorite holidays! Not just because I like the color red but I love knowing that people love me! Doesn’t everybody? Jesus loved everybody, and he showed it by going to the cross! I know people who really do love others, but they never show it so are they to know?!

For example I love my little sister, she is one crazy little girl who gives me a lot to love but I do love her. Some days, more than not, I know I don’t show her love. I assume she knows I love her and that’s that. Valentines Day is a great opportunity to show people you remember, think about, and care for them!     I think it was two years ago my mom made these amazing chocolate dipped strawberry’s and gave them to my sister and I. It would be a shame not to share them with the world!

  • First get some strawberries and take out the stems and middle.
  • Melt some milk or dark chocolate chips, whichever you prefer.
  • Dip the strawberries in the chocolate, but don’t get the chocolate inside the berry!
  • Put in the fridge until the chocolate has set
  • Get some Philadelphia ready cheesecake filling  and fill the strawberry’s
  •  Enjoy!

These are really delicious and pretty simple to make, you can find the cheesecake filling in most grocery stores!  I hope that you find a way to show your family you care about them this Valentines Day.

Last year my mom decorated our entire table (if you’ve seen our table you know why this was quite an accomplishment, it is very long!) for Valentines, her theme was birds and bird cages. She found a wrapping paper that had this theme and used that for place mats. We had ribbon with hearts on it that she wrapped around our silverware and the straws in our pink soda were bright red with a heart in the middle!

She used little candy hearts for confetti and our boxes of chocolate were are place cards. It was all a surprise as we came down the stairs! Maybe I’ve given you some ideas to show people you care about them. Unexpected deeds of kindness are the most remembered!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Filling strawberries with cheesecake. Now, why didn’t I think of that? That sounds great.

    Reply
  2. Oh dear, I had forgotten about those strawberries! Sooo awesomely bad 🙂

    Reply
  3. Gma

     /  February 15, 2012

    Seems I have only HEARD about these berries . . . hmmmm

    Reply

Leave a Reply

