Freaketh not

The past couple weeks things have been good! I’ve felt like God has been hearing me and like we are in tune.  Not to say every day life has been good, there are still trials and failures in my walk, but the point is God is still good.

There is a song we used to sing in my old Sunday school class when I was little

“God is good all the time put a song of praise in this heart of mine. God is good all the time. God is good; He’s so good ALL the time.”

It’s hard to imagine with our always changing human minds that God is never-changing.

Hebrews 13:8 “Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.”

Sin has done a lot of damage to everyone in this world but the one that stuck out to me this week is it tells us we can’t trust anything. Nothing is for sure and everything could change at the last second. Lack of trust is a wall most people have.

There are so many absolutes in the Bible and maybe that’s what drives the worry worms away. To believe in God is not only to believe he can, but that he will! Faith in your heavenly father should be irrational to those around you. If you feel God is telling you something point-blank, don’t hesitate to believe him, because you might get let down.

Teenagers aren’t the only ones who have trouble trusting God with everything. For me this was the biggest obstacle to overcome and I still struggle with it sometimes. Being a Christian is not just a box you check on face-book or going to church on Sundays. It’s giving up your entire life, every part of you. Being willing to throw everything to the wind and live only with God.

Personally that terrified me. We all have our thing; God can have everything… except my nice house. God you can have all of me… just don’t ask me to witness. It is a process that no one perfects until heaven.

There are always going to be worries, but if you lay them at the foot of the cross, it’s out of your hands.  God never called us to success or steady lives, he called us to faith and he called our hearts to seek Him.

Hebrews 11:6 “And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.”

The problem is we expect more than God. I have to do this I have to do that, when all along God’s been saying “Just listen to me and calm your heart.”

Matthew 6: 25-27 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?”

My old principal had a saying “Freaketh not.” In other words, stop freaking out!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. tarinclarkphotography

     /  October 6, 2012

    I seriously love your posts Chloe! You are extremely wise; you make me want to be a better Christian! Thank you ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

